1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to iHelpForum - the place to get help from knowledgeable techs in all areas of Tech, Home and Auto help. Consider checking out our Guides or Registering an account to post on our forums today.

    Dismiss Notice

Chrome Black Frame Glitch

Discussion in 'Tech Lounge' started by Arctos, Jun 16, 2017.

  1. Arctos

    Arctos Beware of the Bear... iHF Veteran Advisor WCG Team Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,850
    Likes Received:
    1,708
    Trophy Points:
    173
    Over the last few days Chrome has been putting a black frame around search boxex, drop downs etc after an update.

    It was bad in Gmail with whole panels going black, another forum I am a member of which runs bespoke forum software was hit bad. Every time you opened a thread the page used to be like a Venetian blind opening and shutting.

    Pleased to report that the latest Chrome Version 59.0.3071.104 (Official Build) (64-bit) has fixed the problem.
     
    DCiAdmin likes this.
  2. Lord Chance

    Lord Chance iHelpForum Jester & Door Greeter iHF Veteran Advisor WCG Team Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    2,090
    Trophy Points:
    273
    They get something that runs well then they break it. Programmers, go figure. :caution::rolleyes:
     
    Arctos likes this.
  3. Arctos

    Arctos Beware of the Bear... iHF Veteran Advisor WCG Team Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,850
    Likes Received:
    1,708
    Trophy Points:
    173
    It was plurry annoying while it was doing it.

    I was even considering using Edge, but cannot find it after getting rid of the shortcut from the Start menu. :meh:
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2017
  4. Lord Chance

    Lord Chance iHelpForum Jester & Door Greeter iHF Veteran Advisor WCG Team Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    2,090
    Trophy Points:
    273
    I keep two or three browsers loaded just in case the main one glitches. Opera is a fair backup.
     
  5. Arctos

    Arctos Beware of the Bear... iHF Veteran Advisor WCG Team Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,850
    Likes Received:
    1,708
    Trophy Points:
    173
    I used to like Opera when it was shareware and was my first taste of tabbed browsing before Firefox came out, but now it's free I have gone off it as it tries to put to many functions into.

    It's a bit like Netscape Navigator used to be in the early days with all the bits and pieces that came with that.
     
  6. Lord Chance

    Lord Chance iHelpForum Jester & Door Greeter iHF Veteran Advisor WCG Team Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    2,090
    Trophy Points:
    273
    Give Opera another looksee Mate. With the builtin ad blocker it is fast. :)
     
  7. Arctos

    Arctos Beware of the Bear... iHF Veteran Advisor WCG Team Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,850
    Likes Received:
    1,708
    Trophy Points:
    173
    I will have a look at it and give it a another try.
     
Loading...

Share This Page